September League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

The LWVMT still has a several activities for the month of September and will continue to meet remotely.  Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day – Office Closed Tuesday, September 8, 20205:30pm – Program Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Wednesday, September 9, 202011:00am – Naturalization Ceremony (no outside attendees allowed) Friday, September 11, 20204:00pm – LWVOK State Questions Summit (RSVP) Saturday, September 12, 20208:00am …

May League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

The LWVMT still has a several activities for the month of May and will continue to meet remotely.  Monday, May 4, 20205:30pm – Program Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Saturday, May 11, 20209:00am – Voter Services Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Tuesday, May 14, 20205:30pm – Membership Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Monday, May 18, 20205:30pm – Board of Trustees Meeting* * If you would like …

An Update from the LWVMT

Lynn Staggs Blog Post, News and Updates

I’m not saying anything new when I say we don’t know how things will continue to evolve with regard to the COVID-19 pandemic. But one thing is for sure – we will have an election in November. Even during the Civil War and the 1918 flu epidemic, general elections were never cancelled. We don’t know what the 2020 election will …

April League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

While we stay Safer at Home, the LWVMT still has a several activities for the month of April … by phone, of course!  Monday, April 6, 20205:30pm – Program Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Saturday, April 11, 20209:00am – Voter Services Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Monday, April 20, 20205:30pm – Board of Trustees Meeting* * If you would like to join any of …

March League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

For the month of March, the LWVMT has the following dates of note on the calendar: Monday, March 3, 20205:30pm – Program Committee Meeting (RSVP) Saturday, March 7, 202011:00am – Black Health Counts voter registration event (Volunteer) Wednesday, March 11, 202011:00am – Naturalization Ceremony at Page Belcher Federal Courthouse (Volunteer)  Saturday, March 14, 20208:30am – Voter Services Committee Meeting (RSVP) …