March League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

For the month of March, the LWVMT has the following dates of note on the calendar: Monday, March 1, 20215:30pm – Program Committee Meeting (RSVP) Thursday, March 4, 202110:15am – City Hall Naturalization Ceremony at Admiral Twin (Volunteer)  Friday, March 12, 20215:00pm – DEADLINE to register/update voter registration for April 2 Board of Education and Municipal General Elections (OK Election …

February League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

For the month of February, the LWVMT has the following dates of note on the calendar: Monday, February 1 , 20218:00am to 5:00pm – Candidate Filing for Municipal Offices (Apr. 6 elections) Monday, February 1, 20215:30pm – Program Committee Meeting (RSVP) Tuesday, February 2, 20218:00am to 5:00pm – Candidate Filing for Municipal Offices (Apr. 6 elections) Tuesday, February 2, 20215:00pm …

September League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

The LWVMT still has a several activities for the month of September and will continue to meet remotely.  Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day – Office Closed Tuesday, September 8, 20205:30pm – Program Committee Meeting* (RSVP) Wednesday, September 9, 202011:00am – Naturalization Ceremony (no outside attendees allowed) Friday, September 11, 20204:00pm – LWVOK State Questions Summit (RSVP) Saturday, September 12, 20208:00am …

An Update from the LWVMT

Lynn Staggs Blog Post, News and Updates

I’m not saying anything new when I say we don’t know how things will continue to evolve with regard to the COVID-19 pandemic. But one thing is for sure – we will have an election in November. Even during the Civil War and the 1918 flu epidemic, general elections were never cancelled. We don’t know what the 2020 election will …