January League Activities – Get Involved!

Shailaja Marion Announcement

For the month of January, the LWVMT has the following dates of note on the calendar:


>>REDISTRICTING VIRTUAL TOWN HALL INFORMATION<<


Monday, January 4, 2021
6:30pm – LWVOK Redistricting Discussion with Rep. Tammy Townley (Event)

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
5:00pm – DEADLINE to submit request application for an absent ballot for Jan. 12 City of Sapulpa Special Propositions election (Apply Online)

Thursday, January 7, 2021
8:00am to 6:00 – EARLY VOTING for Jan. 12 City of Sapulpa Special Propositions election (Info)

Friday, January 8, 2021
8:00am to 6:00 – EARLY VOTING for Jan. 12 City of Sapulpa Special Propositions election (Info)

Monday, January 11, 2021
5:30pm – Program Committee Meeting (RSVP)

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
7:00am to 7:00pm – ELECTION DAY for City of Sapulpa Special Propositions election (Polling Location)

Friday, January 15, 2021
5:00pm – DEADLINE to register to vote or update voter registration for the Feb. 9 School Board and Municipal primary elections, Jenks Public Schools Special Propositions election, and Tulsa County Treasurer Republican primary election

Saturday, January 16, 2021
9:00am – Voter Services Committee Meeting
(RSVP)

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
5:30pm – Board of Trustees Meeting

Monday, January 25, 2021
6:00pm – OK Legislature Joint Virtual Town Hall Meeting on Redistricting (Livestream)

Thursday, January 28, 2021
6:00pm – Oklahoma Senate Town Hall Meeting on Redistricting at Tulsa Technology Center, Sycamore Room, Owasso (Livestream, if available)