Political Parties

Oklahoma recognizes three political parties at this time: Democratic Party, Republican Party, and Libertarian Party. In Oklahoma, one may register as a recognized party or recognized political organization, or you register as No Party (Independent).

However, because Oklahoma has a closed primary system, meaning you may vote only in the primary for the party in which you are registered, registering as anything but a Democrat or Republican means you may not be able to vote at all in some primary elections. All registered voters may vote in general elections.

For information on political parties in Oklahoma, visit their official websites.

Democratic Party of Oklahoma

Republican Party of Oklahoma

Libertarian Party of Oklahoma

Green Party of Oklahoma

Constitution Party of Oklahoma

Independent American Party of Oklahoma

Unity Party of Oklahoma