House District 71 updated Candidate List

Sheila News

A challenge to the candidacy of Jacqualyn Moss, who had filed for the Republican primary to fill the vacant House District 71 seat, was upheld by the Oklahoma State Election board.  Read the updated candidate list here.

House District 71 Candidates

Former Oklahoma Representative Dan Sullivan resigned from this seat in November to become chief executive officer of the Grand River Dam Authority. The primary for this election is February 14; the general election is April 3.

As of Tuesday, December 13, the following candidates will be on the primary ballot for HD 71.

Name Age Party Address City Zip
Dan Arthrell 65 Democrat 1626 E. 36th Place Tulsa 74105
Robert J. Walpole 57 Democrat 1133 E. 36th St. Tulsa 74105
Evelyn L. Rogers 59 Republican 6710 S. Quaker Ave. Tulsa 74136
Lydia M. D’Ross 48 Republican 7742 S. Victor Ave. Tulsa 74136
Katie Henke 31 Republican 2300 Riverside Drive, Unit 5E Tulsa 74114
Gerald J. Lovoi 51 Republican 3905 S. Norfolk Ave. Tulsa 74105
Bonnie Huffines 60 Republican 256 E. 46 St. Tulsa 74105